Please Note: You may not need to take the Supervisor/Trainee course in New Jersey due to the state not requiring this course. Please call the chapter office to discuss if you are not sure or email email@example.com
If you entered into a new supervisor/trainee relationship after January 1, 2015, you must take a Supervisory/Trainee Course per the 2015 Real property Appraiser Qualifications Criteria. The Appraisal Institute’s four-hour course addresses the national minimum requirements, responsibilities, and expectations for Trainee Appraisers and Supervisory Appraisers that are included in the AQB’s required course outline. Important Notes
- Several states require a Supervisory Appraiser / Trainee Appraiser Course that contains state-specific material not covered in this course. Those states include, but may not be limited to: AR, IA, KY, ME, MN, MT, NC, NE, OH, OR, SD, TN, TX, UT, and WV. In most cases, the local chapters have added the necessary materials to comply with their state’s requirements but offerings taken out-of-state may not satisfy another state’s requirements. Attending this course in-state is highly recommended, and it is imperative that participants confirm approval with their state regulatory agency, local chapter, or by contacting firstname.lastname@example.org if attending the course out-of-state.
- For individuals who need to pass an exam per state requirements, an optional one-hour exam concludes the course.
- Please see the Supervisory Appraiser/Trainee Appraiser Course FAQ for more information.
Classes are held Fridays and Saturdays
Classes are held Fridays and Saturdays
Classes are Fridays and Saturdays: July 26, 27, August 2 & 3, 2019
This is a 6-day course that runs from 8:30 am – 5:00 pm, Monday – Friday and a 3-hour exam on the 6th day, Saturday that should end at approximately 12:00 noon.
The New Jersey 2-Hour Law course is also approved for 2 hours of administrative credit by the New Jersey Tax Assessors Board
This seminar has been approved for NJ and NY State Boards of Real Estate Appraisers for 7 Hours CE and PA is reciprocal with NJ.
Includes 2020-2021 Student Handbook and 2020-2021 USPAP book.
Submitted for 2 Hours to New Jersey and New York Real Estate Appraisal Boards
Registration: 11:45 am
Lunch 12:00 Noon
2-Hour Meeting 1:00 – 3:00 pm
15 Hour USPAP includes the student handbook. You are also required to have the 2020-2021 USPAP book which can be purchased from the Appraisal Foundation website, www.appraisalfoundation.org.
Virtual Classroom-Live/Interactive Participation Guidelines: Students must have computer, webcam, and microphone capability to participate and receive continuing education credit. The platform will be interactive and live. The instructor must be able to physically see and interact with all students and students must be able see and interact with the instructor. A copy of your driver’s license must be emailed to the Chapter office as verification after you have registered for the offering prior to the offering start date. You will receive a separate email from the Chapter Office with log-in/access information. Please contact the chapter office if you have any questions regarding the participation guidelines, email@example.com.
There are two (2) required books for this class: the 2020-2021, 7 Hour USPAP Update student handbook which is ordered through the Appraisal Institute and the Appraisal Foundation’s 2020-2021, Uniform Standards of Professional Practice (USPAP) Book.
If you choose printed materials when registering for the Appraisal Institute course, you will pay an additional $15 plus shipping. If you do not choose printed materials, you will download your materials from your Appraisal Institute account portal, Education and Events section.
The chapter has a limited amount of USPAP books for purchase or you can choose to download the USPAP book from the Appraisal Foundation website at www.appraisalfoundation.org. If you would like the Appraisal Foundation’s 2020-2021 USPAP book, the cost is $75 to mail to you and please email firstname.lastname@example.org and send your mailing address.
Virtual Meeting Participation Guidelines:
Students must have webcam/iphone/ipad/smartphone capability to participate and receive continuing education credit. The platform will be interactive and live. The instructor must be able to physically see and interact with all students and students must be able see and interact with the instructor.
A copy of your driver’s license must be emailed to the Chapter office as verification after you have registered for the offering prior to the offering start date.
ZOOM access link will be emailed to student prior to the offering in separate email from registration confirmation.
You do not need a paid account from ZOOM to participate.
If you are using your Ipad/Iphone/smartphone please download the ZOOM app prior to offering.
Please check your webcam privacy settings on your computer.
If you have a Lenovo laptop, you must have the Lenovo Vantage App installed on your computer for webcam to work.